Tuesday, 14 May 2019

Cricket World Cup 2019 | Qualifiers | Schedule | Hosting

Cricket World Cup 2019 | Qualifiers | Schedule | Hosting | Teams Cheers | World Cup 2019 News | Live Score

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World Cup
South Africa
New Zealand
Sri Lanka
West Indies

Qualification for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Only ten groups can qualify for the 2019 tournament when a call was taken to shrink the dimensions of the tournament. In 2011 and in 2015 the tournament had fourteen groups however Interstate Commerce Commission have set few nations can play an improved competition. England can qualify mechanically as a result of they're hosting the tournament, as can the highest seven someday international nations consistent with the newest Interstate Commerce Commission rankings half dozen months before the tournament.
However, that leaves solely 2 spots for the remaining check taking part in nations and affiliate members of the Interstate Commerce Commission. Those places have been taken by Afghanistan and West Indies at a qualifying tournament which was held in Bangladesh in March 2018. This tournament enclosed the remaining four groups that didn't build the highest seven someday international spots and the highest four groups from the Cricket World League Championships.

Till now History of the Cricket World Cup

The first tourney was control in 1975 simply four years when in some unspecified time in the future cricket took the planet by storm. It was the ICC’s official response to the ‘World series of cricket’ development that was proving implausibly popular fans. In the last 40 years, the tournament has been held all over the cricketing world and has been won by teams from every corner of the globe. The tournament in 2019 are going to be the twelfth time the competition has been contend and also the fifth time it's been contend within the UK. England and Wales have previously hosted in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.


Current host of the 2019 Cricket World Cup

England and Wales can play host to 2019 tournament once winning the rights over a decade agone. The hosting rights to 2011, 2015 and 2019 world were awarded at the same time in 2006. Initially, European nation and Wales place in an exceedingly joint bid for the 2015 tournament. However, after Australia was beaten out by a joint Asian bid for the 2011 tournament they were offered the hosting rights in 2015. England and Wales were bonded the rights to 2019 if they united to withdraw their 2015 bid, which they promptly did. England was also granted the rights to the first ever T20 world cup in 2007 at the same time. The cricket tournament was originally progressing to be associate invited however in any case twelve full and tentative members accepted the invite the independent agency granted it official standing.


Delivered by FeedBurner